Stages Rally Kirkistown 18th February

The Magic Bullet Stages Rally which was round one of the Carryduff Forklifs MSA Northern Ireland Rally Championship
took place at Kirkistown Race Circuit on Saturday 18th of February.
Glengormelly duo Derek McGarrity and James McKee in their WRC Subaru Impreza took the honours, setting the pace
from the word go winning by 38.3 seconds ahead of 2nd place Kevin Barrett and Declan Tumilty, Derek McGeehan and
Laurie Smyth taking 3rd spot in their WRC Mini. Ray Brammer and Jody Wilson, 4th, Kenny McKinstry and Martin
Cairns in 5th place after spinning and stalling their Subaru on the first stage which lost them almost a minute.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: